Navi Mumbai to get three more police stations soon

The three police stations have been proposed for the NMIA area, Ulwe and Airoli nodes

Taking into consideration the ever-expanding city of Navi Mumbai, and the influx of people settling down, the Navi Mumbai Police Commissionerate has proposed a ‘Circle-3’ that will include the Nerul, CBD, NRI, Ulwe, Kharghar, Kamothe, Kalamboli and Taloja police stations.

The Commissionerate has also proposed an independent ‘airport police station’ purely dedicated to the upcoming Navi Mumbai International Airport (NMIA). Similarly, one station each has been proposed for the Airoli and Ulwe divisions.

Navi Mumbai Police Commissioner, Milind Bharambe informed that a proposal outlining the need, feasibility and other important factors had already been sent to the state government for approval.

For those who are unaware, the Navi Mumbai Police Commissionerate, heads two zones – Zone 1, which includes 10 police stations between Digha to CBD-Belapur, and Zone 2, which includes 10 police stations between Kharghar-Panvel and Uran. The proposed police stations at NMIA, Ulwe and Airoli., once sanctioned, will be included under Zone 2.

Also, plans are afoot to include two upcoming localities under CIDCO’s jurisdiction, Rasayani and Khalapur, in the Navi Mumbai Police Commissionerate.

Last Updated on February 12, 2023 by lp@admin

Post Author: lp@admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *